Twenty not out!


Hi guys,

I just wanted to thank you all for your support so far for my work on my blog (this being my twenty-first article and all). I have been trying over the last few months to write light and breezy articles specifically for your entertainment. Why talk about recessions when we could instead discuss Rihanna’s obsession with sleeze. If you were to ask me what article I found most entertaining I would, within seconds, state that it was Lindsay Lohan’s crazy year. Again, my blog is not to mull over the social anxieties of Libya – it is to discuss whether Lindsay should go around stealing necklaces. And whilst riots were a huge factor of 2011, I instead decided to focus my energy in to the complexity of the programme ‘Hoarders,’ which I safely believe I know all the answers to. Towards the end of 2011, when my life became more interesting, I decided to focus on a new kind of writing, discussing the travels I have made since leaving my beloved UK. The comments I have received have been truly life-affirming and much appreciated. One of my last postings, reflecting on my time with a sadly-departed close friend of mine allowed me the opportunity to put some things that are so difficult to be spoken into print, and, again I thank all those for reading and sending such positive comments. So thank you for those. From hitting America to Australia I am still trying to document the latest going-on’s in my life and am glad some people are hungry for more. Other articles that will no doubt be coming to continue where I started include:

– Sinead O’Connor’s fantastic fourth marriage.

– LeAnn Rimes’ abysmal weight loss and plastic surgery.

– Whether Larry Hagman’s J.R. Ewing still passes muster.

– And how I finally learnt to ride a bike after 22 years sticking it out on my tricyle.

I love the process of writing and thank you for reading. Keep it up guys,

Adrian

Leave a Reply

